Losi XXT CR Graphite Plus - Parts Collection

The place for all things Losi.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Lavigna

Losi XXT CR Graphite Plus - Parts Collection

Post by Lavigna »

Hi. This will be my second XXT CR Graphite Plus shelfer build. I also have a thread on my XXT CR Graphite Plus runner build. those threads can be found here:

Shelfer build #1 - http://www.rc10talk.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=40153

Runner build - http://www.rc10talk.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=41417

I have been collecting parts for this build for a couple of years. Finding the NIB Graphite XL chassis, NIB body, NIB Jammin brace, and NIB Hog Bones were very difficult. It makes it so rewarding when you finally find a rare part, and can put all the pieces together. This picture shows all the parts that will go into this particular build. Everything is brand new. I began assembling a few things, like the transmission, front arms, and shocks before I decided I wanted to collect everything new in the package first. A few small items I put back into their package after opening. I love the look of the vintage Losi and aftermarket parts when they are new in their package. I think it would look cool to somehow make a display of everything needed to complete the truck, in their original packaging. That may be a crazy idea though.

I am very close to having everything needed to complete the truck. Just a few small items remain, and I may try to put the assembled parts back into their packages, for completeness. Enjoy the build (or unbuild).
Attachments
Capture2.JPG

LosiXXkid
Approved Member

Re: Losi XXT CR Graphite Plus - Build #2

Post by LosiXXkid »

lavigna wrote: Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:24 pm Hi. This will be my second XXT CR Graphite Plus shelfer build. I also have a thread on my XXT CR Graphite Plus runner build. those threads can be found here: