Beau's Modern Racer Rc10 V.1 build

General discussion, builds/restorations, etc...

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Beau S
Approved Member

Beau's Modern Racer Rc10 V.1 build

Post by Beau S »

Yo! I'm not very good with build threads, but I was encourage by JK to do one. So, we'll see how this goes and plan for lots of editing of my posts.

I basically wanted to try and build an updated RC10RM buggy to see if it can be as competitive as current buggies, period!
blah, blah blah.. here are the pics! :)

I will add more pics, descriptions, and links to used items as I can.

RC10 Worlds parts
Rere
- Front Pivots
- Rear Mounts
- Stealth Tranny Case(rear/mid switchable)
http://teamassociated.com/parts/details/6565/
- Motor Plate/Gear Cover
- World Car Towers(Temporary)

AE B4 Parts
Front
- Hex Conversion
- Caster Blocks
* 20deg Caster Block ASC9592 (Noseplate = 30deg kickup, these blocks "-5deg" put 25deg caster at the wheel)
- Steering Arms

Rear
- Hubs
- Hex
- Driveshafts

Turnbuckles
- Steering: Std B4
- Front Camber: 1.65"
http://www.teamassociated.com/parts/details/1403/
- Rear Camber: std B4

AE B5 Parts
-FT Chassis Plate (hard), ASC91513
http://www.teamassociated.com/parts/details/91513/
-FT Chassis Cradle (hard), ASC91515
http://www.teamassociated.com/parts/details/91515/
- Chassis Brace, ASC91521
- Battery Foams, ASC91536
- Hvy Duty Ball Cup Set, ASC91453
-

-Front/Rear 12mm hex wheels

AvidRC
- B4 Clamping Hex Set
AV1002-SET

Schelle Innovations
- B5M Carbon Battery Strap, SCH1088

Shapeways Parts
Front arms
http://shpws.me/Gint
Rear Arms - require Rc10 Original Inner Hinge pin
http://shpws.me/Gmda

The steering bellcranks in the pic are these:
http://shpws.me/DW6d

--

JK Racing
Approved Member

Re: Beau's Modern Racer Rc10 V.1 build

Post by JK Racing »

Whoa....I encouraged someone. :)

Looks good. Chassis painted or powdercoated?

Plans for steering?

Electronics?

Stock or Mod?
--Joey --
Vintage A&L and Factory Works
Old School Racer & Vintage RC Car nut