Another new guy

Forum rules, site questions/comments, new member introductions.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Biz73
Approved Member

Another new guy

Post by Biz73 »

I guess an introduction would be a good idea. I haven't had an RC10...yet. I couldn't afford the cars my friends had in the 80's, so I've been building Tamiya kits since 2014. I recognize some of you from Tamiya Club. Some day I would like to have an RC10 runner, but I have no idea when that might happen. I have also been considering one of the Kyosho re-issues as well.

I look forward to learning more about the famous RC10. Thanks for having me.

XLR8
Approved Member

Re: Another new guy

Post by XLR8 »

Welcome aboard. :D
What's interesting is that I'm here because I've owned and raced RC10s and CATs bitd but have since branched into collecting other brands (i.e. Kyosho, Tamiya, etc.) because of this site.
The re-re era is definitely ending so get 'em while you can.
Doug

Lonestar
Approved Member

Post by Lonestar »

Welcome!
AE RC10 - Made In The Eighties, Loved By The Ladies.
Blue Was Better - now, Blue Is Bankrupt.
Facebook affiliate program manager: "They go out and find the morons for me".
Life is short. Waste it wisely.

Coelacanth
Approved Member

Post by Coelacanth »

Welcome to the site! You'll find the Kyosho and Tamiya sections (among others) are full of helpful information. Whether you're building a re-release or restoring a vintage car, you'll get lots of help here.
Completed projects: CYANide Onroad Optima | Zebra Gold Optima | Barney Optima | OptiMutt RWD Mid
Gallery - Coel's Stalls: Marui Galaxy & Shogun Resto-Mods | FrankenBuff AYK Buffalo | 1987 Buick GNX RC12L3

Biz73
Approved Member

Post by Biz73 »

Thanks for the welcome guys.