- RC10 crazyness -

General discussion, builds/restorations, etc...

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Asso_man!
Approved Member

- RC10 crazyness -

Post by Asso_man! »

It has been a long time I didn't have all my cars at hand, they are now all here to be completed, revamped and photographed one after the other. This thread will enclude them all and I'll update it each time one is totally done and ready to be retired from the shelf as I need to make some room for the coming baby. I'll try to describe them the best I can with history, hop-ups... None has been photographed the way I want yet, but it will hopefully not last long.

I've been collecting darn RC10's for more than 5 years and I think my collection won't do anything but perhaps shrink a little bit. I now have tons and tons of stuff to re-list, some crap, some NIP and even MINT. I have currently 4 or 5 projects on the bench, and they should be completed any time soon. I felt in love with this car as a 10 year old kid, but the car was way too expensive (400-500$, and the Belgian franc-$ exchange rate was then horrible, the situation is the total opposite right now whit 1 Euro for 1,51$, an all time record...) for my father to even buy one for me. So, each time I went to town, I tried to bypass a visit or something and go glancing at the boxed RC10's and other cars that filled my dreams for a long time before being concrete. Then my father and I went to a LHS and he offered me my first real RC car, a 1st. gen. Ultima. I ran it everywhere possible and even participated at a first race when I was like 15 years old. I had no buck to even buy a screw, so it was harsh to compete with grown-ups that had every possible hop-up at the time... I must also ad that the RC10 was very poorly distributed here in Europe, you could get a kit quite easily, but when it came to spare parts, it was horribly difficult to have something ordered and arrived in time. Then we went to visit London and, as my Ultima was slowly converting to