I wish I had one of these when I was a kid...4.20.10 update

When it's R/C related, but doesn't fit anyplace else.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Jay Dub
Approved Member

I wish I had one of these when I was a kid...4.20.10 update

Post by Jay Dub »

So, I spent a little while finishing up a side project this morning. Its not R/C, but R/C related. When I was young, I used to machine (crudely) parts in the garage with across slide on a drill press. But after several years of collecting parts, I now have a different way of doing things -small things anyways :D. I am just learning, but I thought I would share with you my first piece -a redesigned XX4 front suspension arm. I hope to eventually start selling re-designed/engineered parts in the future for vintage and current cars, but it will be a while as I have so many projects that need attention. -enjoy. P.S. I know this opening a can of worms, but I don't have the time to do stuff for individuals yet (maybe this summer) -sorry.
Attachments
close up of mill table and end mill holder w/ 4 flute HSS endmill.
close up of mill table and end mill holder w/ 4 flute HSS endmill.
Old sherline/lightmachines desk top mill. torn down and ready for its virgin run.
Old sherline/lightmachines desk top mill. torn down and ready for its virgin run.
finished cut 3.jpg
what it looks like just after cutting is finished.
what it looks like just after cutting is finished.
finished arm ready for hinge pin holes.
finished arm ready for hinge pin holes.

rc10johnny
Approved Member

Re: I wish I had one of these when I was a kid...

Post by rc10johnny »

That is XXX SWEET. Johnny

treehugger
Approved Member

Post by treehugger »

now that's a nice piece of machinery dose a computer control it or is it manual ?

Paul

fastang
Approved Member

Post by fastang »

treehugger wrote:now that's a nice piece of machinery dose a computer control it or is it manual ?

Paul
Yes! More info on this machine please? Price?

Soncho Ponza
Approved Member