RACE PREP PRO RADIANT

The place for all things AYK.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

rocketrandylee
Approved Member

RACE PREP PRO RADIANT

Post by rocketrandylee »

I HAVE BEEN OUT OF RC A LONG TIME BUT I WAS A RACE PREP TEAM DRIVER IN 1988-90 AND RECIEVED ONE OF THE 1ST 8 CARS THAT CAME TO THE USA. I STILL HAVE IT AND WOULD LIKE TO RESTORE IT BACK, DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY EXTRA PARTS FOR THESE CARS? THEY DID A WRITE UP ON ME IN RC NEWS OCTOBER 1988 PAGE 64-65 I WOULD LOVE TO FIND A COPY OF THAT ALSO. MIKE DUNN WAS ALWAYS GOOD TO ME AND TOOK CARE OF EVERYTHING I NEEDED AT THE TIME. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO RESTORING THIS CAR. RANDY LEE OKLAHOMA

Bormac
Approved Member

Re: RACE PREP PRO RADIANT

Post by Bormac »

Glad to see you here Randy. There are a few of your former Race Prep drivers on this forum such as Jeff Harris and Steve Dunn.
I am a big fan of both Race Prep and the AYK buggies. I have 2 cars plus some new spares for the Radiant and Peo Radiant cars. You are welcome to shoot me a PM if youlike.
Cheers- Jason
-Jason.

Still known as- bormac

My collection-http://www.tamiyaclub.com/showroom.asp?id=10980

rocketrandylee
Approved Member

Post by rocketrandylee »

Thanks for the reply Jason, I will look over my car a little better. I am pumped about this deal almost as much as back in the 80's and 90's. Randy

prp
Approved Member

Post by prp »

Welcome Randy :D in the Pro Radiant familly, thinks to post some pics of your car ... :wink: :mrgreen:

rocketrandylee
Approved Member

Post by rocketrandylee »

This is a small world, I just seen one of my team cars that I raced on here with a pic from mallos2000 that he had bought from woober goober, That is one of the 2 cars I had from Race prep, the other one I still have, There is a picture of it in the scans section with the interview with Mike Dunn. Randy Lee Oklahoma
former team driver for
Team Race Prep
Team Hyperdrive
B & R motors

Bormac
Approved Member

Post by Bormac »

Hello Randy.