Where'd my PC's memory go?

Feel free to discuss anything NON-R/C related that is on your mind.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

THEYTOOKMYTHUMB

Where'd my PC's memory go?

Post by THEYTOOKMYTHUMB »

OK, so I'm backing up all my photos today which is a real chore considering I am a proud father and a family man at heart. Couple that with the fact that I literally believe a picture is worth a thousand words so post as many pics as possible. :D

I figured my photos and video were taking up the bulk of my memory, so I figured I was overdue to move them to the external HD. Well, I'm left with this.

I have roughly 20,000 songs, but they're completely compressed on my laptop so they really are maybe 75GB at most. I'm meticulous with virus protection so I know it's not that.

Anyone have any idea how I can get my laptop's memory back? I'm no expert and would love some help.

Yes, I emptied my recycle bin. :?
"The world looks so much better through beer goggles: Enjoy today, you never know what tomorrow may bring."
Ken

CamplinP
Approved Member

Re: Where'd my PC's memory go?

Post by CamplinP »

So you are talking about hard drive storage? Memory just temporarily stores info and is generally less than 6 gig. If you moved pictures to an external hard drive then they will exist on both. You need to now delete them from the computer. This will not affect the external hard drive.
The Fox, Falcon, 9 RC10s black/gold/graph, Optima Mid SE EXT, Losi XXXT, B3, B4, 3 T4s, Evader BX, Evader ST, Buggy Champ '09, Sand Scorcher '10, RC10T, RC10DS

THEYTOOKMYTHUMB

CamplinP wrote:So you are talking about hard drive storage? Memory just temporarily stores info and is generally less than 6 gig. If you moved pictures to an external hard drive then they will exist on both. You need to now delete them from the computer. This will not affect the external hard drive.