JLX2 Pro - Vintage Hybrid Losi

The place for all things Losi.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

UltraHIVE
Approved Member

JLX2 Pro - Vintage Hybrid Losi

Post by UltraHIVE »

Hey all, this is my first post. Im a vinyl decal printer / owner / operator and I provide restoration decals for the old school BMX community. I love vintage 80's stuff. BMX & RC are like ying and yang. My first real buggy was a gold pan RC10 first gen with narrow arms and tension bars :) I recently got back into RC, and its vintage all the way for me!

I wanted to share a track runner thats been out performing some of my buddys modern buggys. That title is not a typo (JLX2 Pro)... Its my creation :) Its a JRXT I picked up for 20$, mixed with an X2, a Pro and an LXT. I just started track runing for the first time, last month. Im a veteran hobbyist at 36 but never actually ran a track till recent. Ive been modifying this bad boy from stock with a 5 link, to what you see now, with more upgrades to come. The body is in runner shape, as its seen its share of clay and wall :)

Ok, heres what I did, on the cheap too... JRXT base, LXT arms, JRX Pro tranny / front & rear shocks and towers, JRX2 repro body with my own designed and printed outer decal graphics, drive axles / front axles / tie-rods, Losi 2.2 dish wheels dyed orange with custom Pro style wheel art, and B4 wing mounts. Its got a Novak T4 for now, with an 8t Intellispeed with reverse on the way. Im running a new Birdman 13x3, and an Onyx 3000 7.2v nimh for now, with a 5000 9.6v nimh on the way. Controlled by a 2nd gen Magnum Junior for now, with a Traxxas TQ3 2.4 Link on the way. All these needed upgrades are "on the way", its funny how i was set on keeping EVERYTHING vintage until it started messing with performance. On a side note, I think someone knows my FM channel and keeps messing with me at the track... not for long though :)

Heres some pics, enjoy!

Phaze 1

Phaze 2

Phaze 3

Phaze 4 - Current Phaze

Lonestar
Approved Member