desperate about my CAT 1 !! Finally happy !!

The place for all things Schumacher.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

michi
Approved Member

desperate about my CAT 1 !! Finally happy !!

Post by michi »

Hello everybody !

I'm new in this great forum and i hope somebody can help me and my CAT 1 . I realised an old dream a few months ago and bought a CAT 1 in the bay. The car is in really great shape . Just as i catch how to set pictures in this forum I will share my delight with you out there. :P
What really need is a wing. A complete body set would be better, but a wing would be enough for me. I know this sad storys about the distroyed original mounts and know , that KAMTEC still offers no wings, just the Repro- XL bodys.
Has anything changed the last few months ? Is there anyone out there who knows anything about a lonely CAT 1 body/wing which would be happy to make my car complete ?? :D
Pardon about my rusted English . Hope somebody can still help me !

best regards. I really enjoy this great place.

Eau Rouge
Approved Member

Re: desperate about my CAT 1

Post by Eau Rouge »

As far as I know, there are no repros of the short wheelbase body. There were rumors last fall of Schumacher reproducing a small run on their own, but I have not been able to get any more info from the Schumacher USA boys about it.

I have an original bottom sheet that includes the various pieces including the lower tray, motor cover and I believe the stock wing. If anyone is interested in repro'ing these, I would definitely be open to donating this to the cause to get more made.

I think Jay has the body or top sheet, so I know we have the whole set between the Schuey fellas here on the form.

doug

michi
Approved Member

Post by michi »

Hello Doug