My YZ-10, Broken Truck Wheel, Now Runner

The place for all things Yokomo.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

andsoitiswritten

My YZ-10, Broken Truck Wheel, Now Runner

Post by andsoitiswritten »

Hi all, I'm new to this blog and wanted to say hello. It is cool to see people still interested in the YZ-10. I recently discovered this site after pulling my YZ of the box that its been in for the last 20 years. Its still in decent shape but I can tell I must have beat on it quite a bit. Also I had converted it into a truck with the JG conversion. I had crashed it into a curb which busted up the front bumper and destroyed one of the wheels back in the 90s. Whats the chance in finding a replacement JG truck wheel?

A recent visit to the hobby store and he called it a clunker and vintage.

Still has sentimental value to me though so even if newer stuff is better I will hang on to it.

I've attached some pictures from the 90's and one I took today of my broken wheel.

Again, I am glad to have found this site.

Chris
Broken wheel
Broken wheel
From Behind
From Behind
Street Tires
Street Tires
Jumping Speedbumps
Jumping Speedbumps

fakiee
Approved Member

Re: New here, My YZ-10, Broken Truck Wheel

Post by fakiee »

Hang on to this puppy, the early Yokomo's are awesome and the fact your is a truck conversion is even cooler. Someone on the forum was selling a set of the truck wheels.....in fact i've just found it:

http://www.rc10talk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20489&p=200910&hilit=yz10+truck+wheels#p200910

Would love to see this restored 8)

PS. welcome to the addiction...., oops I mean forum

andsoitiswritten

fakiee wrote:Hang on to this puppy, the early Yokomo's are awesome and the fact your is a truck conversion is even cooler. Someone on the forum was selling a set of the truck wheels.....in fact i've just found it:

http://www.rc10talk.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20489&p=200910&hilit=yz10+truck+wheels#p200910

Would love to see this restored 8)