My very first hobby RC

General discussion, builds/restorations, etc...

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

TexinMaine

My very first hobby RC

Post by TexinMaine »

I recently bought an old RC 10 Gold Pan at a yard sale. it was pretty beat up so I plan to do a bit of an over haul. I am a paramedic by trade so I thought an EMS theme would be cool. It is currently coated in a pretty thick black paint and has a NASCAR type body. I ordered an RC 10 buggy body and few spare parts I needed, one being a steering knuckle I broke on a very small jump onto a grassy area so I think I need to over haul the shocks as well. I will update my progress as I go and welcome any comments or helpful suggestions. Tex

TexinMaine

Re: My very first hobby RC

Post by TexinMaine »

Here are some of the parts and body I ordered. They arrived before I got around to posting about my project but I didnt want to load a bunch of pics on one page. Not sure if that makes a difference or not. I plan a red, white and blue color scheme so after I get the black paint off the frame I will paint it and the nose bars red, dye all the white parts blue and the body will be mostly white with some decals, I plan to call it Tachycardia and that will be on the wing with a tachycardic rhythm on each side of the body.

jwscab

Post by jwscab »