Irritating Side Notes

Feel free to discuss anything NON-R/C related that is on your mind.

Moderators: scr8p, klavy69

Halgar
Approved Member

Irritating Side Notes

Post by Halgar »

We've had a couple divergent topics in the Things That Irritate You thread, thought it would be nice to have a place to explore those tangents without derailing an otherwise irritating thread. :lol: :lol:

Last divergence was the topic of YT channels, so I thought I'd ask what things you guys watch when you're not playing with toys or snagging that latest online RC deal.

I've got a fairly diverse viewing list, depending on my mood, but my top 10 YT channels are:

1 - Let's Dig 18 - Excavation contractor
2 - Squatch 253 - Mechanic by trade, restores classic Caterpillar D4 crawlers, Experimental Moline tractors, and classic IH tractors
3 - Vice Grip Garage - specializes in abandon vehicle resurrections and racing ala Ziptie Drags, Drag Week, Freedom Factory
4 - Matt's Off Road Recovery - As the name implies, specializes in off road recovery and has built a small fleet of vehicles to that end.
5 - Deboss Garage - General mechanics, farm equipment, heavy equipment, passenger vehicles. Likes to build unique custom projects.
6 - Cutting Edge Engineering - Machine shop specializing in repairs to mining equipment
7 - Diesel Creek - Not sure what his vocation is, but he collects/fixes/sells heavy equipment, mostly auction finds
8 - Fab Rats - unique vehicle customization fab shop.
9 - Watch Wes Work - Mechanic
10 - Casey LaDelle - Heavy equipment tow operator, off road recovery

I've got a bunch of other automotive related channels, science, documentary to pass the time with as well.
klavy69 wrote:... when I give you s&#t its a loan...I want it back!

juicedcoupe

Re: Irritating Side Notes

Post by juicedcoupe »

I listen to a lot of audiobooks. Mostly Japanese and Korean light novel and Manga.